Chamber names new board members


Nashville’s GLBT Chamber of Commerce has named five new members to its board at its annual meeting, held on Tuesday Dec. 12 at the home of Van Pond and David Glasgow.

The newly elected Board of Directors includes John Wade, president; Shane Burkett, vice president; Diane Neel, secretary/treasurer; Amos Gott, program chair;  and Teresa Aguilar, membership chair. Directors-at-large include current board members Rick Harris, Kennith Cameron, Jerry Jones and Gary Gaston and new board members Chris Nadeau, Michael Fluck, David Lazarus, and Angel Brown.

"Congratulations to the new GLBT Chamber Board of Directors elected this evening at the annual holiday party and membership meeting," said Wade. " I am so excited about this new board and the talents each brings to the table and the future of the Chamber."

The next GLBT Chamber meeting will be the fourth Tuesday of January.